Log Volunteer HoursClick Here

Welcome to the Parent Staff Association (PSA)

As the key volunteer organization for SDCCS, the Parent Staff Association provides a forum for parents and staff to come together and plan community-building events, fundraisers, and enrichment opportunities for the students and SDCCS.

You are automatically members and are welcome to join any and all of our PSA general meetings and activities.


PSA Executive Committee for 2021/2022

President: Jessica Ertle, psapresident@sdccs.org

Vice President/PSA Board Liaison: Mitch Ruibal, boardpsarep@sdccs.org

Treasurer: Jocelyn McCullough, psatreasurer@sdccs.org

Secretary: Kate Goodwin, psasecretary@sdccs.org

Spirit Coordinator: Devin Mason, devinmason78@gmail.com

Communications Director: Ron Temple, ron@pbsoul.com

Volunteer Coordinator: Karla Bolanos, volunteer@sdccs.org

Fundraising Chair: Open

Staff Liaisons: Deb Schabel deb@sdccs.org & Savonia Guy savonia@sdccs.org

Principal / Vice Principal: Kathy Osterhout kathy@sdccs.org & Bernie McFarland bernie@sdccs.org


These are the Committee Chairs. If you and/or a friend are interested in chairing or co-chairing one of the open positions, please contact Jessica Ertle at psapresident@sdccs.org.

PSA Committee Chair Positions:

Art Cards: Lindsey Mozek
Chili Cook Off: Ron Temple
CoOp Cares: Meera Ramanathan
Staff Luncheon: Meera Ramanathan
Halloween Carnival: Ron Temple & Nicole Temple
Rummage Sale: Karla Bolanos
Spirit Gear: Alexandra Casciato & Gina McFerran
Staff Coffee Station: Celina Echezarreta
Garden Coordinator: Rocco D’Eugenio
Book Fair: Lisa Tssu & Heidi Abelman
Jamba Juice: Open
Buenos Dias Coffee: Open
Jog-A-Thon: Open
Bake Sale: Open

Morgan Weir is also serving as the Parent-Staff Liaison this year. She can be reached at Morgan@sdccs.org


PSA Executive Committee Job Descriptions

PSA Executive Committee Job Description Link


Latest Agenda – March 3, 2021 – Click Here

AGENDAS


Latest Mintues – March 3, 2021 – Click Here

MINUTES